Toggle navigation



Van Baerle Trio - Beethoven /4, Complete Piano Trios

Beethoven /4

Complete Piano Trios

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
CC 72782 Challenge Records 2019

Piano Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 97 ‘Archduke’
1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo. Allegro
3. Andante cantabile, ma però con moto
4. Allegro moderato

5. Allegretto in B-flat Major, WoO 39

Piano Trio in E-flat Major, WoO 38
6. Allegro moderato
7. Scherzo. Allegro ma non troppo
8. Rondo. Allegretto

9. Variations on ‘Ich bin der Schneider Kakadu’, Op. 121a

“Das Van Baerle Trio lässt sich mit Haut und Haar auf Beethoven ein, macht vor allem Kleinigkeiten zu Juwelen. An anderen Stellen spielt das Trio so warm und innig, dass es einem fast die Sprache verschlägt, weil diese Einigkeit unter den Musizierenden so anrührt.”

WDR 3 Tonart, 2019

“Once again the interpretations are striking by the youthful verve and the refined musicality with which they are played.”

Musicalifeiten, 2019

“Although I’m sure this set is now a firm contender to any other (more or less) complete release in any format, it is the only and therefore top choice in Super Audio. And rightly so.”, 2019

“There is that essential, concentrated energy, the depth and the sparkle that come together in these interpretations as convincingly as the flawless phrasing and rhythmic profiling.”

Opusklassiek, 2019